Loomly for agencies: is it a fit?
Loomly for agencies works well for some teams and less well for others, depending on client count and how the bill scales. Here is what to weigh, and how SkedCast compares on the same questions.
Loomly’s approval-first design is genuinely well thought out at every tier. The jump from Starter (12 accounts, 3 users) to Beyond ($332/mo for unlimited users and custom branding) is steep, and its pricing page does not state which platforms it actually publishes to. SkedCast includes white-label reporting from a much lower tier and states its platform coverage plainly.
What does Loomly offer agencies?
- Approval workflows included on every tier, not gated to a higher plan
- An AI Assistant included from the entry Starter tier
- A steep jump from Starter to Beyond, but Beyond includes unlimited users
Why is SkedCast the stronger choice for agencies?
Point by point, with the detail in the full SkedCast vs Loomly comparison, and how agencies run their clients in SkedCast on SkedCast for agencies.
- True bulk import — up to 2,500 posts per upload on Agency — from CSV, Google Sheets or AI, validated and fixed inline; not described in Loomly's public pricing
- Every supported platform stated plainly; Loomly's pricing page does not list which networks it publishes to
- No $332/mo tier jump required for white-label; SkedCast includes white-label reporting from the Agency plan up
- Pricing that scales to 500 connected accounts on Agency+, against Loomly's 12-account Starter tier cap
How much does Loomly cost for an agency?
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $65/mo (or $49/mo annual) | 12 accounts, 3 users, approvals included |
| Beyond | $332/mo (or $249/mo annual) | 60 accounts, unlimited users, custom branding |
| Enterprise | Custom | 61+ accounts, priority support |
Count every client’s profiles and every teammate, then price the tier that covers them. Compare it with SkedCast pricing, which counts connected accounts and includes seats.
How does Loomly compare with SkedCast for agencies?
| SkedCast | Loomly | |
|---|---|---|
| Agency multi-client workspaces (workspace isolation) | Yes | Not published |
| Per-client roles & approvals (RBAC) | Yes | Included, all tiers |
| White-label client reports | Co-branded from Studio; white label from Agency | Beyond tier up (custom branding) |
| Per-seat tax? | No | No — unlimited users (Beyond+) |
| True bulk import (CSV / Sheets / AI) | 2,500 / import (Agency) | 60 / CSV |
| Entry price | Free, then $15/mo | $65/mo |
Every row comes from the comparison table of all the tools we track, checked on each vendor’s own pages.
Loomly for agencies: FAQ
- Is Loomly good for an agency with many clients?
- Loomly’s approval-first design is genuinely well thought out at every tier. The jump from Starter (12 accounts, 3 users) to Beyond ($332/mo for unlimited users and custom branding) is steep, and its pricing page does not state which platforms it actually publishes to. SkedCast includes white-label reporting from a much lower tier and states its platform coverage plainly.
- What does SkedCast offer that Loomly does not, for agencies specifically?
- True bulk import — up to 2,500 posts per upload on Agency — from CSV, Google Sheets or AI, validated and fixed inline; not described in Loomly's public pricing
- Which Loomly alternative suits an agency best?
- SkedCast, for agencies that want a workspace per client, client approvals through a link and white-label reports in the plan price.
Sources
Loomly’s facts on this page come from its own public pages:
Ready to move beyond Loomly?
Sign up free — no credit card. You land on the Free plan, and you can start a one-time 7-day Studio trial from your workspace whenever you are ready.